How do I register a small business in Wyoming?
How to Start a Business in Wyoming
- Form a Wyoming Business Entity. …
- Choose a Name. …
- Write Bylaws/Operating Agreement. …
- File Articles with Secretary of State. …
- Apply for Employer Identification Number (EIN) …
- Open Bank Account. …
- Acquire Business License. …
- Apply for Unemployment & Workers Compensation.
How much does it cost to register a business in Wyoming?
The Wyoming Secretary of State charges a $100 fee to file the Articles of Organization by mail and $102 to file online. You can reserve your business name by filing an LLC name reservation for $50. Wyoming LLCs are also required to file an annual report license tax, which is a minimum of $50.
Do I need to register my business in Wyoming?
Fortunately, there is no general Wyoming business license per se. For most businesses in the state of Wyoming, a business license isn’t necessary, so there are no extra fees to pay or forms to file. You must only pay for an annual report and maintain a registered agent in Wyoming.
Do you need to register a DBA in Wyoming?
In Wyoming it is not mandatory to register a DBA name. However, you may register a DBA by filing an Application for Registration of Trade Name.
How do I register a sole proprietorship in Wyoming?
When it comes to being a sole proprietor in the state of Wyoming, there is no formal setup process. There are also no fees involved with forming or maintaining this business type. If you want to operate a Wyoming sole proprietorship, all you need to do is start working.
How do I incorporate a business in Wyoming?
How to Incorporate in Wyoming. To start a corporation in Wyoming, you’ll need to do three things: appoint a registered agent, choose a name for your business, and file Articles of Incorporation with the Secretary of State. You can file this document online or by mail. The articles cost $100 to file.
Should I form my LLC in Wyoming?
The main benefits of forming a LLC in Wyoming are:
No state income tax on limited liability companies. Asset protection and limited liability. LLC assets are safe from personal liabilities. Charging order protection extended to single member LLC’s.
Is there an annual fee for LLC in Wyoming?
Annual LLC Fees
Wyoming’s LLC is required to pay an annual fee of $60 to the Secretary of State beginning the second year. There is again a $2 convenience fee for paying online. The annual report is technically calculated as the lesser of $60 or $60 for every $250k in assets in Wyoming.
Do I need a business address for LLC in Wyoming?
Every business needs an address. When you start a business in Wyoming, you’ll be required by the state to list an address on your LLC or corporate formation documents. This is the address that will appear if someone searches for your business online in the state database.
Is Wyoming LLC anonymous?
A Wyoming LLC is anonymous if you want it to be. Wyoming does not require members or managers be listed, only the registered agent and person who files the paperwork. Every WY LLC we file is private.
How long does it take to register a business in Wyoming?
The processing time for LLC Articles of Organization typically takes between 10 and 15 days in Wyoming.
What is the difference between a DBA and LLC?
The biggest difference between a DBA and an LLC is liability protection. Under a DBA, there is no distinction between the business owner and the business. The business owner is liable for all expenses incurred on behalf of the business. On the other hand, an LLC provides limited liability protection.
How much is a DBA in Wyoming?
How much does a DBA cost in Wyoming? The filing fee to register a Trade Name in Wyoming is $100, payable to the Secretary of State. Registration is good for 10 years and is renewable.