Frequent question: What do you need to open an LLC in Delaware?

What documents are required to form an LLC in Delaware?

What documentation is required to form a Delaware LLC?

  • Name of the company (check a company name for free)
  • Communications Contact (must be an individual)
  • Email address.
  • Telephone number.
  • Street address (city, state, country and postal code), which can be anywhere in the world.

How much does it cost to get an LLC in Delaware?

The certificate of formation demonstrates that your LLC has been registered with the state. The filing fee for a domestic LLC in Delaware is $90. However, if you want your certificate of formation processed within 24 hours, you must pay an additional $50 fee. Same-day service is available for $100.

How do I become an LLC in Delaware?

Starting an LLC in Delaware is Easy

  1. STEP 1: Name your Delaware LLC. …
  2. STEP 2: Choose a Registered Agent in Delaware. …
  3. STEP 3: File the Delaware LLC Certificate of Formation. …
  4. STEP 4: Create Your Delaware LLC Operating Agreement. …
  5. STEP 5: Get a Delaware LLC EIN.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much money do you need to start a credit repair business?

Can I form an LLC in Delaware without living there?

As long as you retain the services of a Delaware Registered Agent, you can form a Delaware corporation, LLC, LP, benefit company or non-profit corporation without being a resident of Delaware or the United States.

Do Delaware LLC pay taxes?

Delaware treats a single-member “disregarded entity” as a sole proprietorship for tax purposes. This means that the LLC itself does not pay taxes and does not have to file a return with the State of Delaware.

How long does it take to get an LLC approved in Delaware?

Mail filings: In total, mail filing approvals for Delaware LLCs take 10-12 weeks. This accounts for the 8-10 week processing time, plus the time your documents are in the mail. Online filings: In total, online filing approvals for Delaware LLCs take 9-11 weeks.

How much is a business license in Delaware?

Delaware business licenses cost $75 a year for your first location and $25 for each additional location. You have to pay it by the end of each year, and can pay for up to 3 years at the same time.

How much does it cost to register a business name in Delaware?

Delaware Incorporation Fees

The state fee to incorporate in Delaware is a minimum of $89. This includes your Division of Corporation fees ($50), filing fee tax ($15 minimum), and the county fee ($24).

Why do LLCs register in Delaware?

Delaware LLCs provide liability protection for owners.

When you own a business structured as a properly formed LLC, even if someone wins a judgment against your LLC, the liabilities are enforced against the LLC’s property, not your personal property.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do I start a small business?

Can you file an LLC in Delaware Online?

To complete this form, you can access a fillable PDF on the Division of Corporations website. The LLC certificate of formation can be faxed or mailed to the Division of Corporations — you also can use the online Document Upload service to submit the completed form electronically.

Do you need a Registered Agent in Delaware?

No. Delaware law requires every corporation to have and maintain a Registered Agent in the State who may be either an individual resident, a domestic corporation, or a foreign corporation authorized to transact business in Delaware whose business office is identical with the corporation’s registered office.

Are Delaware LLC anonymous?

Under Delaware law, members can form an LLC without having to place their name on any public documents—eliminating the paper trail. But while many believe Delaware offers this same comprehensive anonymity to corporations, this is actually not the case.

Do you need a physical address for an LLC in Delaware?

No, you do not need to have a business address or office in Delaware. All businesses incorporated in Delaware require a Registered Agent with a physical street address in Delaware, such as Agents and Corporations (IncNow).

Do you need articles of incorporation for an LLC in Delaware?

Understanding Delaware Articles of Organization for LLC. As stated earlier, forming an LLC in Delaware requires you to submit the Articles of Organization for LLC. The state calls it the Certificate of Formation. File the completed form with the Division of Corporations by mail, in-person, or online.

Can I be my own registered agent in Delaware?

Can I Be My Own Registered Agent In Delaware? Yes, any owner or employee of a business can be its registered agent in Delaware as long as they are over the age of 18, and have a street address in Delaware.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you start a business in Africa?